Labo Man for Switch and Nindies Spring Showcase

Labo Man for Switch and Nindies Spring Showcase

Not a lot happened this week in the world of Nintendo, but what did happen interested me. First was a Gif of the Labo man with a Super Smash Bros. Move set. Also was the Spring Nindies Showcase. I’ll go over the presentation generally and go more in-depth with the two games that interested me. So let’s get into this with the Labo Man.

bbc

This was made by JavedLSterrid in collaboration with his fans to see what this character would play like in Super Smash Bros. Overall I love the concept with how unique and creative it is. I could see this character fighting Mr. Game and Watch with their wacky and weird move sets. I could see him with a grapple grab in the form of the fishing rod, and a final smash where he jumps into the giant robot from the robot pack. Though it may not happen with us only getting a stage based on Labo instead.

maxresdefault.jpg

Now let’s get into the Spring Nindies Showcase where it talked about what else, but the indie games coming to the Switch. Some of the games shown in this showcase are Mark of the Ninja Remastered, Fantasy Strike,and Just Shapes and Beats. Though two games in particular caught my eye. The first game was Bomb Chicken which is a platformer where you play as a chicken running, jumping, and solving puzzles all the while pooping out bombs. This releases this summer. The Other game that interested me was The Messenger.  The Messenger is an 8-bit platformer that transforms into a 16-bit art style, and this game is also coming to the switch this summer.

The-Messenger-Switch-980x620.jpg

So these are games I’m excited to play this summer and an amazing concept I want to see realized in Super Smash Bros. Switch whether its a port or Smash 5. Tell me what you think about Labo man and what games from the Spring Nindies Showcase you are excited to play. I’ll see you guys next time. Bye.

2 thoughts on “Labo Man for Switch and Nindies Spring Showcase

Leave a comment